McCoy Tyner - Tender Moments (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)

by Official Releases


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold packaging. On Tender Moments, pianist/composer McCoy Tyner explored the colors and textures available, with an all-star cast: Lee Morgan (trumpet), Julian Priester (trombone), Bennie Maupin (tenor sax), James Spaulding (alto sax/flute), Bob Northern (French horn), Howard Johnson (tuba), Herbie Lewis (bass). Highlights include dedications to Coltrane and Monk, plus the stunning ballad "All My Yesterdays." Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog 180gm vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.