Miles Davis & Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful

by Official Releases

Grammy-winner Robert Glasper remixes Miles Davis with original reinterpretations Mixes drawn from access to the original multitrack tapes Includes guests Erykah Badu, Australian band Hiatus Kaiyote and guitarist John Scofield Everything's Beautiful brings Miles Davis' sound into the 21st century, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across Miles' incredible tenure with Columbia Records (1955-1985) with original reinterpretations. Robert Glasper produced the collaboration. "I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art." Knowing that "Miles didn't have one audience," Glasper recruited a legion of diverse guest artists to add to the magic of the project including familiar collaborators like R&B musicians Erykah Badu, Ledisi, Bilal and KING. They are joined by British soul singer-songwriter Laura Mvula; hip-hop producer Rashad Smith; Grammy-nominated Australian neo-soul quartet Hiatus Kaiyote, rapper/producer Illa J; jazz guitarist John Scofield, who collaborated with Davis; and the legendary Stevie Wonder. Side 1 Talking Shit Ghetto Walkin’ (feat. Bilal) They Can’t Hold Me Down (feat. Illa J) Maiysha (So Long) (feat. Erykah Badu) Violets (feat. Phonte) Little Church (feat. Hiatus Kaiyote) Side 2 Silence Is The Way (feat. Laura Mvula) Song For Selim (feat. King) Milestones (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) I’m Leaving You (feat. John Scofield and Ledisi) Right On Brotha (feat. Stevie Wonder) Follow us on Instagram @Thevinylgram